banner logo

Harmonizing The Chakras With Reiki

What Is Reiki?

hands of light

Reiki is a natural healing method thousands of years old that heals on all levels: physical, emotional, mental and spiritual. Reiki is Universal life force energy, that which sustains life and promotes healing in all living things. Reiki practitioners are channels for this powerful healing energy. Traditional Usui Reiki consists of three levels or degrees. A Reiki student is initiated by a Reiki master by way of attunements, which connects the new 
practitioner to the healing energy. This powerful healing method can be learned by anyone. Reiki is not a religion or religious cult. It has no dogma or specific doctrine of beliefs. A recipient of Reiki energy will receive benefits whether that person believes in the power of Reiki or not. Schedule a Reiki treatment for yourself today and experience this wonderful healing energy.

reiki treatment-hands on head


The Halls of Reiki
-Mission Statement-
To provide information, education, assistance and ongoing support for those guided to be Reiki healers, and for those who are seeking alternatives; and to make Reiki available and affordable to everyone worldwide.


updated sign

*To date over 600 people
worldwide have received attunements
from The Halls of Reiki!

paypal sign
credit card banner


reiki book graphicamazon book ad


By Region Banner



spinning new sign
The Halls of Reiki Automated
Link Exchange.
Join our link exchange program today! All Reiki,
new age,
alternative healing, meditation, spiritual, and hypnosis sites are welcome.
*A recipricol link is required*

 Enter Your Site's Info Now!



healing hands chakras




small halls of reiki dragon logo
The Halls of Reiki were created in July 1999
Created and designed by
Ed Bacon, Reiki Master/Teacher
Copyright � 2000 All Rights Reserved.


There are 7 major energy centers in the human body called "Chakras".

The word "chakra" is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning "wheel". If you could see the chakras, (some psychics are able to), you would see a wheel of energy continuously revolving or rotating. Each chakra has a color related to it, and is associated with different Spiritual and physical functions.

Many people become ill because their chakras are out of alignment and are "imbalanced", or there are blockages which restrict the free flow of the body's energy leading to mental-Spiritual or physical disorders.

The basic hand placements in Reiki follow the 7 major chakras, so using Reiki you can balance or harmonize the chakras all in a single Reiki treatment. It is also possible to treat the chakras separately in a 20 minute session.

Below is a complete listing of the chakras, including colors and functions of each and the organs affected, followed by instructions for harmonizing the chakras with Reiki.


 red chakraorange chakrayellow chakragreen chakrablue chakrapurple chakracrown chakra

First Chakra, (Root Chakra) - The first chakra is located at the base of the spine. This is where the kundalini is situated.

Color - Red
Organ - Adrenals, bladder, genitals, spine
Element - Earth
Function - Life force, survival, fertility, prosperity, procreation

Second Chakra, (Sacral Chakra) - The second chakra is located within an area bounded by the spleen and sexual center approximately 3 inches below the navel. Usually people suffering from sexual blockages need healing here.

Color - Orange
Organ - Reproductive organs, lymphatic glands, kidneys, urogenital system, gonads, legs
Element - Water
Function - Vitality, physical and sexual health, self-esteem, relationships, desire

Third Chakra, (Solar Plexus Chakra) - The third chakra is the solar plexus chakra, located above the stomach just below the sternum. There is often a great amount of physical energy and power within this chakra or emanating from it. This chakra is also the psychic store-house of mystical energy and is the energy center used by materialization mediums for producing ectoplasm and other psychic manifestations.

Color - Yellow
Organ - Pancreas, stomach, liver, gall-bladder, solar plexus
Element - Fire
Function - Personal power, dominance, emotions, strength, fear

Fourth Chakra, (Heart Chakra) - The fourth chakra is the heart center. It is located in an area in the center of the chest.

Color - Green/Rose
Organ - Thymus, heart, lungs, circulation
Element - Air
Function - Love for self and others, spiritual development, center of the emotions, trust, compassion, peace

Fifth Chakra, (Throat Chakra) - The fifth chakra is the throat center. It is located in an area which corresponds to the center of the throat. When people suffer from headaches (perhaps migraine) and tension within the neck and shoulder muscles, often the basic cause is that the throat chakra has become blocked.

Color - Blue
Organ - Thyroid, throat, upper lungs, arms, digestive tract
Element - Ether
Function - Communication, self-expression, creativity, sense of responsibility

Sixth Chakra, (Third Eye Chakra) - The sixth chakra is the third eye, located between and slightly above the two brows on the forehead.

Color - Indigo
Organ - Pituitary gland, lower brain, nose, left eye, spine, ears
Element - None
Function - Intuition, clairvoyance, telepathy, thought control, spiritual awakening, inner vision, inspiration

Seventh Chakra, (Crown Chakra) - The seventh chakra is the crown center and is located on the top of the head. It is this chakra through which you obtain the highest understanding and the highest knowledge.

Color - Violet/White
Organ - Pineal gland, upper brain, right eye
Element - None
Function - Spiritual awareness, connection to the Higher Self, inner guidance, consciousness of oneness, wisdom



Harmonizing the Chakras

To balance the chakras you can use the following technique. First have the patient lying down on their back.

Lay one hand on the Root Chakra and one hand on the Third Eye. Leave hands in these positions until you feel the energy the same in both Chakras, or until the temperature feels the same in both.

Next, lay one hand on the Throat Chakra and one hand on the Sacral Chakra. Again leave both hands in place until both Chakras feel the same.

Then, lay one hand on the Heart Chakra and one hand on the Solar Plexus Chakra, and again leave the hands in place until both energy centers feel the same.

An alternative treatment to the above is to lay one hand on the Root Chakra, and treat all the other Chakras one after another, while keeping the one hand on the Root Chakra.


Place one hand on the Third Eye and place the other hand on the other Chakras, one after another. This treatment is especially helpful for a person who feels out of balance as a result of too much energy in the head. This will help shift some of that energy into the lower Chakras.

spinning new signPlease stop by The Halls of Reiki Facebook page and "like" us!!

The Halls of Reiki | Promote Your Page Too


To Inner Lobby

door to the halls of reiki

The Top 100 Reiki Sites

holosync banner


reiki healing

"I am so thankful I found you!  The time and attention you give to your students is great, and I've been able to start giving Reiki treatments with absolute confidence. Thank you!"  - Lauri G.


"I just wanted to let you know the attunements were simply amazing.
A  lot of heat! I will be ordering a few other course very soon." - Tom L.


Looking for a new Reiki table or massage table?
Visit our new store:

The Reiki Table Store

reiki table and case




"Try Reiki. This alternative medicine treatment can manipulate your energy and cure what ails you."

 - Dr. Mehmet Oz

*His wife Lisa is a Reiki Master and has been using it in the Oz family for years.


chakra chart


reiki and the seven chakras 


reiki card deck


reiki news magazine


university of metaphysics banner


Link to The-DHN



healing hands chakras



Dr. Ed Bacon, Msc.D., CH, RMT - Stafford, Virginia -